Why I need less stuff and more room to do what I enjoy.

April 2, 2010 at 3:24 am (Uncategorized)

Operation dresser download stage three…recipient found. Sonny needs a dresser and happily committed to coming to get it this week. It is empty and ready to remove from my room so I can put in another work table for the seaglass and hemp jewelry in my non attachment line of recycled vintage abalone, glass, shells and coral on hemp. All designed to one day break and the parts moving on to be reborn again.

Vintage California abalone on hemp

adjustable hemp

A real benefit of getting rid of things which you serve and are no longer serving you is they make room for what you really want more of in your life.

I’m getting better at identifying those things which need to hit the road. Often we keep things for irrational reasons and learning to see through one’s own bs is no small feat. The blow dryer I’ve used a half dozen times in three years…Craigslist $5.  I’m looking forward to having the space to put up my red glass mosaic table to work on : )

Marseille seaglass sterling

Marseille seaglass

These are my recycled seaglass hand gathered by me and dear friend Esther in Marseille France while we were on study abroad. I am also making New England, and Orca’s island Washington pieces.

Marseille seaglass on hemp pendant

Marseille seaglass on hemp

 This is my hemp and Marseille seaglass necklace. It will break after a period of time. How long you ask? I don’t know?

So now dear reader are also a little further down the rabbit hole which is my life. I am truly enjoying the clearing in my external world and my inner world.

Leave a Reply

