Day at the Beach

May 8, 2011 at 5:00 am (Uncategorized) (, , , , , , )

So against my better judgement I went to the beach Sunday. Not just any beach but a beautiful Coronado beach. The sky was a perfect shade of blue and the warm sand beckoned. Chilly waves waiting to waded into and seashells strewn across the sands. Being a Sunday it was busy and I found a spot between two families near the rocks. I untied my Thai sarong and sat down on it and proceeded to apply sunscreen and read my book. I might add I also had a water bottle with me.  It took me all of 15 seconds to set up my area.

Now the families around me had tents and play pens and chairs and coolers and blankets and toys and a wagon and umbrellas. They spent  the better part of a hour setting up whike I swam in the chilly waters of the Pacific and then I decided to take a nap on my sarong on the beach. After I woke up I realized it was time to reapply the sunscreen and saw they were now packing up. Another 40 minutes and four trips to the car and I was exhausted just laying next to their campground estate! By the time they left I was needing another nap and so I flipped over and fell back into my sweet beach sleep…zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Leave a Reply

