You Can Change Your Life at Any Moment

February 4, 2013 at 8:55 pm (Eating Nature, Health, LoVe) (, , , , , , , , , , )

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AuULcVaMTf0  Yes it is a video clip but as we know I am a tech immigrant and so not fluent in the languages of inserts and tags and such. Bear with me and go see the video before reading on…

A couple of years ago I gave up wearing stilettos because I argued (with myself) I was in a different age now and should be enjoying all that earthy-fel like nothing shoes could offer…except fashion. I kept a few pair but just as reminders of a sexier time when I was given the SD once over as I would stroll in my snakeskin stiletto sandals. I remembered those days fondly as I shoved my pie hole full of bread and ice cream and pasta. Hmmmm maybe there is a relationship here?

So I began this past autumn a plan to detox, rearrange my thinking about what is actually food and step up my workouts. Funny thing happened…as I cleaned my diet and detoxed with ionic and far infrared saunas I was becoming very strong…except the days after I had enjoyed wheat products. On those days I was suffering from ever more serious asthma and anaphylaxis after my workouts. I recognized this as a side effect of cleansing my system of the evil years in which I allowed some very “foods” pass my lips.  I was also making the connection between my consumption of wheat as well as dairy. The casein was making the asthma worse on some days.  72522798-SLD-001-0032 I am not the happy 10 year old in the photo (back row right in the ruffly white blouse under the navy blue suit).  Back then I ran the canyons with my pals, ate berries and oranges and pomegranates growing in my neighborhood. My mom never bought junk food and soda was seen in machines at gas stations but rarely consumed. As I grew older and my allergies took on a life all their own I learned that certain foods actually made me sick. namely many on the school lunch menu ugghh.

This past couple of years had coincided with weight gain, muscle loss and energy loss. I was poopy tired all the time and never woke up fully refreshed all while being hungry as a bear! I now know that is my body not receiving enough nutrients and so it makes me hungry. In the meantime the errant molds, fungus etc were telling me to eat sugar and lots of it! It was as if an alien predator had invaded my ever expanding body.

Today I eat lots of raw organic and some paleo meals where I find I enjoy the flavors of fish and chicken and meat but I need a whole lot less to feel satisfied. I am a fruit junkie these days and try to keep food nearby to graze.  IMG_6267 So you can see I am wearing heels and a local designer Stacie May’s dress along with my own ESG design necklace. When I put on my favorite outfits these days I smile remembering nothing tastes as good as fit feels! A vous sante!

If I can change my diet and learn to confront my food demons I can wear high heels and enjoy the ride at 52 and beyond…

Leave a Reply

