Excellence in Business is Never an Accident.

March 6, 2013 at 9:55 pm (Excellence in Business, Health, Letting go, Style) (, , , , , , , , , )

Yesterday I picked up my beloved Acura from her brake servicing, oil change and detailing. Now my sweet ride has 108,000 miles on her and I bought her as a fresh baby car from Kearny Mesa Acura back in 2005. I have always kept her reasonably clean and washed but had decided that after the 100,000 mile mark I would splurge and pay for a full detail from the awesome staff at Kearny Mesa Acura. Now keep in mind that I have never allowed anyone else to so much as change oil or rotate a tire. Is this because I have lost my mind and like to pay more you ask? Or is it because the level of customer service is so five star***** on point I cannot even conceive going anywhere else! Always helpful, courteous, and detail oriented it feels like swinging by a friend’s place when I take my car in for service.

Yesterday when I saw the amazing detail job including removing a small dent in my bumper I was blown away at how beautiful my reliable, speedy chariot still is after these past 8 years. She was shiny and sparkling clean and the carpets no longer had mystery stains and dog hair woven in to the nap. Thank you Mike Fentress for the always impeccable service and the cool loaner car.

13 years of 5 Star Service for my Acuras

Tonight I will head over to Spa Eco Chateau in Mission Valley to enjoy the far infrared sauna to sweat away my troubles and refresh my mind body and spirit. I use my time in the sauna to meditate and do simple yoga poses. I find the time goes so quickly. The sauna has helped me in my detox program as part of a healthy diet, exercise and wellness plan. Christine the owner is always positive and upbeat and working to improve her amazing customer service and add more options to the growing menu of massages, facials, chanel 2, ionic and infrared treatments as well as Classes on topics including reiki and healthy eating. This chic little spa located on a green hillside in an open area office complex is reminiscent of spas in Paris where you are literally in a converted apartment complete with chic little lamps, Louis Quatorze chairs and a living plant wall in the reception area.

Spa Eco Chateau is part of my wellness team

Last but never least is my shared office space at Hera Hub. Founded by the indefatigable Felena Hansen Hera Hub is the new definition for entrepreneurial women’s networking concept. Shared office space for women where the designs, accents, furniture and events are geared for women rather than the more typical model of the shared office space. Felena has thought of everything including a full calendar of events, courses and meet ups all put on by members and often sponsored by Hera Hub. This is the office I always dreamed of and a whole lot more!

Hera Hub the spa inspired co working space for women entrepreneurs.

So there you have it! In a world in which I fear mediocrity is more than many strive for, there are shining beacons of top notch business systems with customer service that is rivaled by none and always exceeding client expectations. I have hope for the world ❤

Leave a Reply

