Video Master Group Made up of Women Who are Anything but Masters of Vid.

March 25, 2013 at 9:16 pm (Excellence in Business, Red Carpet, Style) (, , , , , , , , , , , )

Recently I have been working on getting my long overdue website ready for launch as a direct retailer of my art. Currently my art is available wholesale and through retailers.

Having spent the past few years working predominantly on additional skill sets including cabbing, carving, drilling and faceting gemstones I have not expanded my presence beyond a handful of retailers. This is about to change as i now have an inventory of cut stones, as well as jewelry made from recycled metals, gems and naturally occurring seaglass. The beautiful broken glass dumped into our oceans and tumbled into soft edges and washed up on distant shores. Trash into treasure.

Seaglass and Abalone Hemp 003As part of my website I want to incorporate videos of myself ranting on about the importance of shifting our consumer lifestyles to be more eco friendly and sustainable all while enjoying ourselves in the moment. So far my personal videos are pretty lame.

This video was made on the fly by Media Pro who happened to be in the building and shot this at the last second for me when I gave an impromptu talk about part of my story to some fashion students from Fashion Institute of Design and Merchandising.

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=dHLWvCAmIfQ#

As you see I was not made up and my hair looks like it just rolled out of bed. So some of the entrepreneurs at Hera Hub have joined forces and started a private group called Video Masters on Facebook for the express purpose of posting anything and everything in video.

Here is a typical “did it myself” video for your enjoyment er rather amusement. or not as word press won’t allow me to upload the short clip : (

Leave a Reply

